the force is withIN you !!!!!!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

WHAT IS PEACE OF MIND?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Gabriel
Contributor
Gabriel

Number of posts : 4957
Humor : I hope so
Registration date : 2009-01-24

WHAT IS PEACE OF MIND? Empty
PostSubject: WHAT IS PEACE OF MIND?   WHAT IS PEACE OF MIND? Icon_minitimeTue Mar 26, 2013 7:16 am

I was talking to wine hippy the other day and the peace of mind thing came up? I have no corner on the knowledge of peace of mind, but I can explain what I think it has shown me it is from a personal perspective, as I think I do possess it at least for me.

I have great confidence that I am a child of God, just like all others are created by GOD MOST HIGH as well and are children of God even if personally you do not believe in GOD MOST HIGH, the scriptures are clear that God made all people for his pleasure. It also says that all souls belong to GOD MOST HIGH.

So that knowledge of me actually having eternal life already given to me, makes me peaceful about all things concerning my personal life.

I do not worry about anything at all. I hardly ever get mad, because I can control that emotion as well.

I look forward to everyday, because each day is always different, and it is another opportunity to perhaps watch God do cool things as I go thru the day.

I am not concerned about my Health although I am not in perfect health, I do not worry about it at all, like I used to before I was a Christian.

I know that I am loved by GOD MOST HIGH, and that is a wonderful feeling in itself, and never had that BC. (Before Christ)

My heart has been softened, and I love all people now, but before BC I had hatreds to others, and also hated myself, but not any more, a major change in anyone's life.

I know GOD MOST HIGH will use me as he sees fit, and this brings peace to me, with patience which I never had before.